The Business Mode is activated by pressing and holding the “Pick-up” and “Bluetooth®” keys simultaneously. This deletes all previously paired devices from the pairing list, even if beyerdynamic SPACE is restarted. As soon as the function is switched on, a maximum of one device can be connected via Bluetooth®. Background: In the Business Mode, beyerdynamic SPACE can be placed in meeting rooms without the device being unintentionally connected to a surrounding smartphone.
By default, the device is in Private Mode. This can be activated when the device is in Business Mode by simultaneously pressing the “Hang up” and “Bluetooth®” keys. A maximum of eight devices can be stored in the pairing list of the beyerdynamic SPACE. In addition to this, a maximum of two devices can be connected simultaneously. The devices remain stored even if the beyerdynamic SPACE is restarted.